Musing of Late Night Blogger

All things related to Lifestyle, Health and Beauty

BitterSweet…

6 Comments

Life is a strange game; we all have our roles and places. Most of us have goals we want to fullfill, while others chase dreams but some just drift from one place to another like wondering clouds. If someone were to predict my shortcomings then I wouldn’t have believed them.

No matter how much I tried to reach out, I was never heard or understood. I continued to suffer in silence, assumptions were made about me that I didn’t try enough to lose weight or take care of myself. I didn’t just suffer with hormonal imbalance, period problems or weight issues for no reasons. If only they had bothered to look inside me they would had noticed I had major underlying medical issues. In my case I was diagnosed with my illness till it was too late, for my body to cope with. Due to medical negligence I had to end up ITU to get noticed!!!!

On July 2011 I was admitted into hospital with severe abdominal pains (I couldn’t get out of bed for 2 days or even turn on my side). The doctors assumed I had appendicitis but I knew it wasn’t the case. During the key-hole surgery they found a very large tumour in my right ovary. Twist of fate happened when my lungs collapsed during surgery and I ended up in ITU for 18 days. Doctors was not sure that I would make it…. They sent the large cyst off to the lab and found it was a malignant tumour which means it is cancerous.

Now after many tests I have been diagnosed with totally two separate cancers I have Ovarian Cancer and Womb Cancer. The Ovarian Cancer has spread to my stomach lining and liver. I completed my chemo treatment. Now that it is over I am able to rest and try to get on with life. I still have cancer, the chemo only made little improvement. Beside that I am told to watch out for sign of sudden weight loss or if I feel unwell report back to them.

So my next appointment with my consultant is few months later. It makes me feel scared because of the uncertainty I face about my future and health. But I am trying to look at the bright side of things.

At least for this little time I have I want to enjoy it; grab the opportunities that come my way. Make and use the skills I have. Most of all I want to connect and share my thoughts with people in my community, country and most of all globally.

I would like to use this platform to share my life story, please feel free to give suggestions on alternative treatments. Just like everyone else I want to live and survive. I am willing to try any treatment to stay alive.

If you know of anyone or yourself who would like to make a generous donation to help towards my treatment and my dream of travelling I would like to hear from you.

Thanks for giving your time to read my post, would love to hear from you.

Please remember to rate, comment and subscribe.

6 thoughts on “BitterSweet…

  1. I was just watching a documentary on Netflix called FOODMATTERS and some doctors were saying that high doses of vitamin C, taken intravenously actually killed cancer cells. It may be something to look into. Inshallah, you will get better.

  2. Reblogged this on PulseFeedz and commented:
    YOLO!!

  3. I’m getting my Twitter friends to get your words out to the world.

  4. abdominal pain can be caused by a lot of stuffs. proper evaluation by a doctor is necessary. –

    Look at our own website too
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/l-lysine-benefits/

  5. my abdominal pains are usually caused by bloating and indigestion, i better control my diet…

    My own, personal blog
    http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/uti-treatment/

Leave a Reply

